All I really needed to know, I learned in kindergarten

Oh might as well hip you to what I do to obtain new music + books, just go to the library. Most will have an online catalogue that you can search so get that going and type in your favorite artist or book. Most should be connected and they’ll ship what you want to your library of choice. Be smart, use some of that local tax $ you are paying and get some knowledge.

Anywho, I finally read a book I’d call required reading, All I Really needed to Know, I Learned in Kindergarten by Robert Fulghum. I’d heard about this awhile back. but just now got around to reading it. It’s a novel idea. but one that makes total sense. Best of all, it is a fairly short read; the chapters are no more than 3 pages. Bottom line, you could read this in a week, no prob. Why do I like it and what did I learn? It reduces things to the most basic level because it’s the details that create problems and strife in our lives if that’s all we focus on. Here are some sage bits of advice:

Play fair.

Don’t hit people.

Say you’re sorry when you hurt somebody.

Share everything.

Don’t take things that aren’t yours.

Put things back where you found them.

Clean up your own mess.

See basic info that can easily be translated to your daily lives. Check out this book and get some much needed perspective on life and your current situation. Keep it simple.

Leave a Reply

