July 4th

Let’s see best 4th o’ July memories. I have a couple I’ll share with you. Growing up in Austin I recall trips downtown for fireworks. Stake out a spot by the Congress Bridge and we’d watch the bats n fireworks. When we moved to California, we went to the beach, either Oceanside or Vista. A lone man played trumpet while rockets red glare shown down upon us and gave proof through the night that cool people also came from California. He played Star Spangled Banner, America the Beautiful, Amazing Grace, all the classic hits, all night. I felt so proud to live in this country and in this new state of California. It was also in that moment that I knew I had to get more involved in music. Music is life.

Leave a Reply

